COLGATE UNIVERSITY | MOODLE | MY COLGATE | COLGATE GMAIL | Click to go Libraries

SubjectsPlus: NGOs & Multinational Organizations

Bookmark and Share
Lists of Sites
International Organizations Unrestricted Access
List of links maintained by the American Library Association GODORT International Documents Task Force.

Non-Governmental Organizations Unrestricted Access
List of links maintained at Berkley. Includes a custom Google search developed by David Oldenkamp at Indiana University and James Jacobs at Stanford. The site seaches NGOs with Consultative Status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council, sites listed on the University of Minnesota Human Rights Library, the Duke University Libraries' NGO Research Guide, and the World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations (WANGO).

Duke University NGO Research Guide Unrestricted Access Some full text available

Union of International Associations Unrestricted Access


NGOs
Civil Society International Unrestricted Access Some full text available

UN NGO Database Unrestricted Access Some full text available
Compiled by the NGO Liaison Office of the Director-General's Office at UNOG. It contains information about the organizations that have Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations

NGO Cafe Unrestricted Access Some full text available

WANGO: World Association of Non-Governmental Agencies Unrestricted Access Some full text available

ICNL - International Center for Not-for-Profit Law Unrestricted Access Some full text available


Individual Organizations
European Union

European Union Unrestricted Access Some full text available

European Union Internet Resources Unrestricted Access
A list of EU sites maintained by the Government and Social Science Information Division of the University Of California Berkeley's Libraries.

European Union in the U.S. Unrestricted Access
A list of EU sites and documents maintained by the EU mission to the U.S.

EuroInternet Unrestricted Access Some full text available
Comprehensive collection of resources about all aspects of European integration, including journals, books, working papers, links to EU institutions, and research institutes. Not all links lead to full text. Access by type of publication, organization, or by subject. Maintained by Dr. Michael Nentwich of the European Community Studies Assoc. Austria and co-sponsored by the Austria Federal Ministry of Education Science and Culture. 

NATO
North Atlantic Treaty Organization

OECD
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development

OAS
Organization of American States

OPEC
Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries

United Nations
Official United Nations Web Site

Official Document System of the United Nations (ODS) Unrestricted Access
Full text of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The system does not contain:
  • sales publications
  • United Nations Treaty Series, which authorized users can access at the UN Treaty Collection site (or in the libraries' collection)
  • press releases and press briefings, which are posted at the UN News Centre
  • public information materials
  • most informally published working paperswithout masthead (conference room papers, non-papers, etc.).

UNBISnet Unrestricted Access
The primary online index to United Nations documentation published since 1979 (or earlier for selected major documents) and indexed by the Dag Hammarskjold Library at United Nations Headquarters in New York or the Library of the UN Office in Geneva. It includes the catalogue of the non-UN collections of both libraries and provides access to detailed voting records of resolutions adopted by the General Assembly (38th session onwards) and the Security Council (since 1946). Citations to speeches made in the General Assembly, Security Council and Economic and Social Council from 1983 onwards (1982 in the case of the Trusteeship Council) are also searchable in the database.

United Nations Documentation: Research Guide Unrestricted Access
Presents an overview of the various types of documents and publications issued by the UN (e.g, reports, resolutions, meeting records, sales publications, press releases) and gives guidance on how to work with them.

UNDOC: United Nations Documents Index Case Indexes Z6481.U Unrestricted Access
Paper Index to UN publications

FAO
Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN

WHO
World Health Organization (WHO)



Last updated: July 28, 2010
This page maintained by: SubjectsPlus Administrator
Powered by SubjectsPlus